“Hello, It’s Me” – My E.Life after Post 1

(Oh, here’s that Post #1, by the way, to jog your memory.)

Oddly, my reason for writing after such a long gap is prompted by a bad note. Literally (sigh). For that to make sense, you have to read that part in my Post #1 about how someone’s crappy comment on my work became the impetus to my re-entering the IT world and learning anew. However, let me start with the bad part just to get it over with.

I ended up doing the same thing to someone (sigh). Was I happy about it, of course not.  There’s a part of me that loves to depict me as the sort of person who   just doesn’t care, but heck, I admit now  it’s not always true.  I do realize now that there are moments when I do speak my mind – and it’s to those who I feel can do more and be more than who they were at the time, but are stuck. That’s because I also went through and still go through insecure and unconfident times when I question my abilities, and wished someone would care enough to kick my behind when I do that.

Amusingly, though, today, I also realized an amazing thing. If you know you can do something because it’s already inherent in you, why then would I need to say, ‘Ah, I don’t think I can do it and I give up?’ Pretty logical eh. So I guess it could mean a few things. One, maybe I’m just lazy. Meep. Two, I’m being impeded by outside forces beyond my control. But that’s subject to contention, though. If it’s inherent in me, I probably can control it in some way.

Anyway, then, what’s the good part?

The web 2.0 I aimed for? I got there. In fact, I’m already  on Web 3.0 and progressing. I started from zero, and now, I not only know HTML5 and CSS3, I’m studying Jquery. One of my goals is to get into Ruby in the near future. I used to helplessly just watch programmers, drooling, and shrugging enviously – and now I discover than I can actually code like one. Sure, I have a long way to go.

But thank you, Nameless Disagreeable Dude, I shall never cease to thank you for your good taste (haha) and rejecting my ugly work. One of these days, I know I can surpass the website you deemed acceptable, but more than that, I know I will be working not only because of envy, but this time, for the sake of genuinely loving it.

Leave a Reply

